Learn


History, Theory, & Politics
What is the Fetishism of Commodities? | by, Carlos L. Garrido
Forging Leninism in China: Mao and the Remaking of the Chinese Communist Party, 1927–1934 | With Joseph Fewsmith
The Chinese Revolution and its relationship with Leninism | by Vijay Prashad
Walter Rodney’s Russian Revolution | Verso Books
Roland Boer on Xinjiang province and Uyghurs in Xinjiang province and Uyghurs in the Cold War on China
On Practice: On the Relation Between Knowledge and Practice, Between Knowing and Doing | Mao Zedong
STUDY MARX WITH DAVID HARVEY
The aim of this free live-streamed course is to survey Marx’s political economic writings in 12 sessions to assess how far he succeeded in this mission and how far his findings illuminate contemporary conditions.
Fundamentals of Marx: Idealism vs. Materialism | The Marxist Project
Fundamentals of Marx: Dialectics | The Marxist Project
Fundamentals of Marx: Historical Materialism | The Marxist Project
Fundamentals of Marx: Contradictions | The Marxist Project
COMRADE: A discussion with Jodi Dean | The People’s Forum
The Communist Horizon | Jodi Dean
Radical Philosophy Hour: Reconstructing the Party Form | Radical Philosophy Association
Imperialism The Highest Stage of Capitalism by Vladimir Lenin – Review
Against Capitalism – Jerry Cohen
Ben Lewis on Kautsky, Democracy and Republicanism | Green Left
A brief history of the world communist movement
Angela Davis’ speech at Henry Winston’s Centennial (2012)
Marx Reloaded is a cultural documentary that examines the relevance of German socialist and philosopher Karl Marx’s ideas for understanding the global economic and financial crisis of 2008—09 | 51 minutes
Who was Karl Marx? | DW Documentary, 42 minutes
Did Marx ignore race in his critique of political economy?
Celebrated historian Eric Hobsbawm, about his book Age of Extremes: The Short Twentieth Century. He also discusses his childhood in Central Europe, his loyalty to the communist party and the crisis he sees (in 1994) facing the world at the end of the 20th century.
Art, Culture, & Films
China’s war on poverty
Unapologetically Political Art: Resistance Fighter and Poet Kerima Tariman
Watch the full conversation about why abortion is essential to democracy—and democracy is essential for reproductive justice
Woody Guthrie: People Are the Song
New World Coming: Race in Cuba: Everything Within The Revolution | The People’s Forum NYC
EXHIBITION: KARL MARX AND CAPITALISM | February 2022 – August 2022
Deutsches Historisches Museum
Gerald Horne on The New Intellectuals: The Roots of Slavery, White Supremacy, Settler Colonialism, & Capitalism
What is the Meaning of the Left? A Talk By Vijay Prashad | The People’s Forum
Venezuelan Independence in a Nutshell | Venezuelanalysis.com
The Battle of Algiers [with English subs]
Meet the Socialist Librarian Running for President of the American Library Association
“At a library, you’re allowed to be without buying anything.”
We Know They Lied | https://mronline.org/2022/04/04/we-know-they-lied/
Rear Window: A Life of Dissent – The Life and Work of E. P. Thompson
Beacon Books, the oldest Black bookstore in London | The Black Agenda Review of Books
Paris Commune 150 | Tricontinental
Commoning Our Cities: Mary Miss, Silvia Federici, Peter Linebaugh | The Laura Flanders Show
Alí Primera, the People’s Singer | Venezuelanalysis.com
Meridel Le Sueur, 1900-1996, writer, poet, associated with the proletarian literature movement of the 1930s and 1940s, was influenced by the stories and poems and stories that of Native American women.
Archives & Libraries

Center for Marxist Education: https://www.centerformarxisteducation.org/
Civil Rights Digital Library: http://crdl.usg.edu/
Debs Foundation: https://debsfoundation.org/
Gramsci Archives: https://www.marxists.org/archive/gramsci/index.htm
International Gramsci Society: http://www.internationalgramscisociety.org/
Lenin Archive: https://www.marxists.org/archive/lenin/
Maine Historical Society: https://www.mainehistory.org/
Maine Working Class History: https://maineworkingclasshistory.com/
Marx-Engels Archive: https://www.marxists.org/archive/marx/
Marx Memorial Library: https://www.marx-memorial-library.org.uk/
Marxist Internet Archive: https://www.marxists.org/archive/index.htm
Maine State Library: https://www.maine.gov/msl/
Niebyl-Proctor Marxist Library: http://marxistlibr.org/
Red Ink Community Library: https://www.redinkri.org/
Rosa Luxemburg Foundation: https://rosalux.nyc/
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy: https://plato.stanford.edu/index.html
Working Class Movement Library: https://wcml.org.uk/
WorldCat: https://www.worldcat.org/

Books, Bookshops & Publishers

1804 Books: https://1804books.com/
Bolerium Books: https://www.bolerium.com/
City Lights: https://citylights.com/marxist-studies/
De Wolfe & Wood Rare Books: http://www.dwbooks.com/
Foreign Languages Press: https://flpress.storenvy.com/
Haymarket Books: https://www.haymarketbooks.org/
International Publishers: https://www.intpubnyc.com/
LeftWord Books: https://mayday.leftword.com/
Lucy Parsons Center: https://www.lucyparsonscenter.org/
Monthly Review Press: https://monthlyreview.org/press/
Pluto Press: https://www.plutobooks.com/
Verso Books: https://www.versobooks.com/

Journals & Reviews

American Communist History: https://www.tandfonline.com/journals/rach20
Brooklyn Rail: https://brooklynrail.org/
Catalyst: https://catalyst-journal.com/issues
Historical Materialism: https://www.historicalmaterialism.org/journal
London Review of Books: https://www.lrb.co.uk/
Marx & Philosophy Review of Books: https://marxandphilosophy.org.uk/reviewofbooks/
Meditations: https://mediationsjournal.org/
Monthly Review: https://monthlyreview.org/
New Left Review: https://newleftreview.org/
Science & Society: https://www.scienceandsociety.com/
Science for the People: https://magazine.scienceforthepeople.org/

Podcasts & Radio

Anti-Capitalist Chronicles: http://davidharvey.org/2022/01/new-podcast-david-harveys-anti-capitalist-chronicles/
CodePink Radio: https://www.codepink.org/radio
Counterpunch Radio: https://www.counterpunch.org/category/counterpunch-radio-podcasts/
Democracy Now!: https://www.democracynow.org/pages/help/podcasting
Economic Update: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/economic-update-with-richard-d-wolff/id1053981528
KPFA Radio: https://kpfa.org/
People’s Dispatch: https://open.spotify.com/show/44n5CWRq4Pn8qo9GHro19l
Venezuelanalysis: https://venezuelanalysis.com/audio
WERU Radio: https://weru.org/